Benjamin '42 and Bevra Pease Muirhead '46 Presidential Scholarship

This award was created by Bevra Pease Muirhead ’46 (d.2006), widow of the late Benjamin Muirhead ’42 (d.1998), to commemorate their lifelong commitment to learning and academic excellence. This scholarship is intended to provide additional funding for a Presidential Scholar returning to SUNY Oswego for his/her sophomore, junior, or senior year. Students from Western New York will be given first preference. To qualify for this award a student must:
a. Be a Presidential Scholar currently in his/her freshman, sophomore or junior year (completed 0–86 credits, including transfer credits, by deadline) during the spring semester, who intends to continue undergraduate study at Oswego the following academic year
b. Meet the academic qualifications for the Presidential Scholarship award